Activities and lessons

The Nursery follows the Welsh Government’s curriculum guidelines, encouraging the idea that children learn best through play and active learning.

The Nursery curriculum is divided into seven areas of learning known as the Foundation Stage:

  • Personal and social development and wellbeing.
  • Communication, language and literacy skills.
  • Mathematical development.
  • Knowledge and understanding of the world.
  • Physical development.
  • Creative development.
  • Welsh.

Our pupils learn in inspiring classrooms that are ideal for creative learning in these crucial years.